Best Selling Camera Drones

Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Syma X5C Quadcopter Drone with HD Camera and extra battery in exclusive Black/Red design

  • Syma X5C Quadcopter Drone with HD Camera Review!
  • Syma X5C Quadcopter 4CH Built-in HD Camera 2.4G $90.00 – Flight Test!
  • HR SH5HD 2.4GHz, 4Ch, 6 Axis Gyro, Wi-Fi FPV, RC Quadcopter, Altitude hold, Headless, 720P Cam (RTF)
  • Visuo XS809W Folding FPV 720p HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review
  • CheerWing CW4 Camera Drone Flight Test Review, The X5C Successor!
  • Syma X5HW Altitude Hold Camera Drone Flight Review
  • Techrc TR005 WIFI Version FPV Drone Quadcopter
  • Syma X5C Explorers Quadcopter Drone 2.4G 4CH HD Video Camera & Micro SD Card
  • RC Quadcopter, Potensic Upgraded X5C
  • Syma S33 3ch Large Scale Helicopter
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $38.99 (as of November 20, 2018 1:07 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Product Description:

The X5C in an exclusive Black color way is the newest camera quad released by Syma. Equipped with an HD camera (that can be attached or detached) the X5C blends style, function, and fun along with the reliability and quality that Syma is acclaimed for. Each quad comes with optional prop guard that is easily removable for an enhanced flight experience or attached for protection.

The X5C incorporates a 6-Axis Gyro Stabilization system for flight versatility and flexibility which makes it a perfect indoor/outdoor quad. Designed for simplicity and equipped with powerful features for image capturing and video recording, The X5C is perfect for beginners as an entry way to quads and for experienced pilots to add another quad to their fleet.

Package Includes:

1 x Syma X5C RC Quad Copter with 2 MP HD Camera and SD Card
1 x 2.4G Remote Controller (does not include 1.5v AA batteries)
1 x USB charging cable
4 x Propellers
4 x Protection guard
2 x Landing skids
1 x Screwdriver
2 x 3.7V 500mAh LiPO battery
1 x User Manual

Specification:

Range: About 30 Meters
Battery Life: About 7 minutes (stock battery)
Charging Time: : about 60 minutes

Customer Reviews

Excellent customer service!

 on June 25, 2018
By Stacy
Excellent customer service!!! Received drone with 2 batteries. Unfortunately the 2 batteries that came with the drone were swollen & bad. Contacted Cool Stuff Place & they immediately sent out 2 new batteries. Drone flies great! Love it!

Some assembly required as “they” say

 on June 16, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Big hit at Christmas – made the day – so much fun

Flying the X5C as a newbie is a bit challenging (the X20 is considerably more stable but doesn’t like the wind)

 on June 4, 2018
By Amazon Customer
The X5C is a relatively inexpensive unit to learn flying a drone. I purchased the package with the extra battery and paid extra for shipping so that it would arrive before I left on travel. The unit arrived on time but, unfortunately, only came with two propeller guards. Puzzling, as the package clearly has the cut-outs for 4 guards and I don’t see why this was hard to miss. Flying the X5C as a newbie is a bit challenging (the X20 is considerably more stable but doesn’t like the wind). The controller is good and the entire package was worth the cost. I am pleased with the X5C but disappointed in the missing 2 propeller guards.

UPDATE – CAMERA… EASY Propeller Guard adj. w/ TOOTHPICK

 on May 24, 2018
By LKP
… replaced noname 4gb microsd with SanDisk Ultra microSDHC UH-I card with speed up to 98 mb/sec via Amazon for $11.49 (pic)…Syma X5C is a fun starter drone for $35 PLUS Tenergy’s 6 – 700mah batteries that includes charger handling all 6 batteries at a time $19 PLUS Avawo’s spare parts that include 4 motors $12 TOTALS $66. Clipped toothpicks clear prop guard from props (pic). I use the same screwdriver to easily disconnect battery from drone as used for its screws (DO NOT PULL ON THE WIRES or eventually they’ll get loose). I replaced 3 motors so far by twisting stripped wires matching the colors rather than soldering. I’ve had this FUN drone since May 7, 2018 as of May 23, 2018. My first experience as “PILOT”. Our grandkids are excited and better pilots than myself. BETTER CAMERA NEEDED. I’ll be replacing cheap noname microsd since it quit working and refuses to reformat on my laptop. I did get some pics and video via the drone.

a great starting drone for kids

 on February 19, 2018
By AmazonP Customer
a great starting drone for kids.

I had heard this is a great quad to start on

 on December 22, 2017
By john delfino
I had heard this is a great quad to start on; it’s perfect. Easy to take off, fly, and land. And great speed for a beginner.

The controller is great. Both batteries work and hold a charge

 on August 4, 2017
By Matthew Prazenica
For my first ever drone, I must say I am having a blast! The controller is great. Both batteries work and hold a charge. I just need to get an SD card now and take some pictures.

Five Stars

 on August 1, 2017
By Chris
Great beginners quadcopter. Buy the extra batteries for extra flight time.

Review Of Syma X5C Quadcopter Drone With HD Camera And Extra Battery In Exclusive Black/Red Design