Best Selling Camera Drones

Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JMAZ Syma X5SC-CE Carbon Upgraded Version RC Quadcopter Drone UFO 2MP HD Camera 2 Batteries

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $45.99 (as of October 26, 2018 1:28 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

6 Axis Gyro – Equipped with the latest 6-axis flight control systems, 3D lock, More scheduled flight, operating more to the force! 360° Eversion – A key 360°roll, continuous roll for perfect action and wonderful performance. 2MP HD Camera – X5SC-CE equipped with HD camera and a 4GB memory card for picture or video storage, lets you control the aircraft and have photos from your flights. Bring a brand new perspective to your photos and videos from an aerial view. Headless Intelligent Orientation Control (IOC) system – Usually, the forward direction of a flying multi-rotor is the same as the nose direction. By using Headless IOC, the forward direction has nothing to do with nose direction. This lessens the steepness of the learning curve and allows the pilot to enjoy flight while slowly learning each specific orientation of the quadcopter. Deluxe Carbon Special Limited Edition comes with 2 batteries for doubling your flight time Deluxe Syma X5SC-CE Explorers 2 Carbon Special Edition Control Distance: about 100 feet Battery for RC Quad Copter: 3.7V 500mAh LiPO Battery Charging Mode: USB charging Charging Time: About 130 mins Play Time: About 7 mins Includes: 1 x Syma X5SC-CE Carbon Upgraded 2 Batteries RC Drone UFO Quadcopter HD Camera (Carbon Special Limited Edition) 1 x 2.4G Remote Controller (does not include 1.5v AA batteries) 1 x USB charging cable 4 x Rotating blade (Black) 4 x Rotating blade (Red) 4 x Protection frames (Black) 4 x Landing gears (Black) 1 x Screwdriver 2 x 3.7V 500mAh LiPO battery (Double Flight Time) 1 x 4G Micro SD memory card 1 x USB Card Reader 1 x User Manual

Customer Reviews

Great first drone

 on December 27, 2017
By Matthias Einarsson
Great first drone. The headless mode really makes you have to practice, practice and practice. It took me about 40 flights to get to flying around my house with out trimming the flowers. Use the rotor guards at least during training period or you will have to buy some spare parts!

This is the one to buy to train and practice with. At $42 bucks you can buy replacements as needed.

 on December 5, 2017
By Breathin easy
I call mine THE OUTLANDER because there is only ONE small drone under $50 that you should consider buying and flying and practicing with; this one.

Five Stars

 on March 17, 2017
By Lynn Yost
I bought this for my husband and he loves it

Very nice for the price

 on February 12, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I bought this twice. The first one was damaged and had screws and parts scatterd all inside the box. The second one came a day earlier and had all contents bagged and organized. Very nice for the price.

Received product on time and it works great! I only wish that the instruction manual was …

 on February 10, 2017
By Seferino J Guerrera
Received product on time and it works great! I only wish that the instruction manual was a little bit more instructional!

Great value for the money $60-70

 on February 6, 2017
By GunSlinger
This thing is a blast. I’ve got my money out of it for the price. This thing has taken a beating and keeps on going. It flips very easily on command with the button on the controller. The ability to take video is prertty cool, not super high quality but it is good for the money.

Good drone, GREAT customer service

 on January 24, 2017
By gnmwill
So this will be my second X5SC drone. The first blew a rotor gear and had to be exchanged. I haven’t had a lot of time with this one yet because the remote has been giving me problems out of the box. It emits a loud humming sound as soon as I insert batteries, even with the power off. The right thumb stick is also slightly out of center and makes it hard to hover. All of this being said, the actual drone itself seems to be perfectly fine. It flies well, faulty controller aside, and is easy to fly using the headless mode. I chose the SYMA brand due to what I observe to be a very repairable brand with affordable replacement parts. I can also say that SYMA customer service impressed me when they responded the next day to my email about the remote problem with a direct phone number to call. A human being picked up within seconds, asked me to describe my problem, and is now sending me a new controller and pre-paid label to send the broken one back.

Really great drone for the money.

 on January 9, 2017
By Brad A. Goodwin
I love this thing. I wanted an entry level drone. Wasnt really willing to drop over 100 bucks for something I wouldn’t use all the time. This is great. It’s responsive, decently quick, but best of all, it’s insanely durable. I beat this thing up, hard, for several hours. The dog even got a hold of it. It kept going. Eventually, I crashed it pretty hard and one of the motors stopped pulling its weight. I ordered a kit and replaced all the motors, propellers, and guards (about 15 bucks) and it’s back up and running. For the money, it has plenty of features that I’m happy with. It is really light. A breeze will take it away pretty easily. I haven’t really tested the range of the remote, but it has worked really well within about 50 feet. The camera takes decent video, but the stills are sort of meh. I do wish it had a hover function, but I knew it didn’t before I bought. Also, there’s a 1200 mah battery set you should buy. This set comes with two but you can only charge one at a time and charging takes a while. If you use a 2 amp USB charger, it cuts the time down. The battery set you can buy really allowed you to have fun for much longer.

Five Stars

 on December 31, 2016
By R2D2TX
I got this for my 12 year old for Christmas. So far he is loving it.

It can take a beating

 on November 8, 2016
By SigIAm
Fast. Agile. Takes some patience but it can handle a beating while you’re learning to fly it. Seriously, this thing is tough. Highly recommended.