Review of Holy Stone HS110 FPV RC Drone with Camera 720P HD Live Video WiFi 2.4GHz 4CH 6-Axis Gyro RC Quadcopter with Altitude Hold, One Key Return and Headless Mode Function RTF, Color Black

  • Holy Stone HS 110 quadcopter review!
  • Holy Stone HS200W FPV RC Drone unboxing and flight demo
  • Holy Stone Quadcopters & Accessories // The Most Popular 2017
  • Holy Stone HS110 Review FPV Drone
  • Holy Stone HS110 FPV RC Drone with Camera 720P HD Live Video WiFi 2.4GHz 4CH 6-Axis
  • FPV RC Drone with HD Wifi Camera – Quadcopter, Gravity Sensor and Headless Mode RTF Helicopter
  • Holy Stone HS110W Review FPV Drone
  • Holy Stone F181C RC Quadcopter Drone with HD Camera RTF 4 Channel 2.4GHz 6-Gyro with…
  • RC Drone Quadcopter with HD Camera Headless Mode (U818A) from Holy Stone
  • Holy Stone F181 RC Quadcopter Drone with HD Camera RTF 4 Channel 2.4GHz 6-Gyro Headless
Amazon Price: $89.99 (as of March 23, 2018 2:46 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Holy Stone HS110 FPV RC Drone with Camera 720P HD Live Video WiFi 2.4 GHz 4CH 6-Axis Gyro RC Quadcopter with Altitude Hold, One Key Return and Headless Mode Function RTF, Color Black

Customer Reviews

HS110 vs F181-Both Great Choices!

34 people found this helpful.
 on August 11, 2017
By Cap10USA
I have flown the Holy Stone F181W, F181 and the HS110. I’ve reviewed the F181W – a great drone and my 9 and 11 year old kids have a great time with it. While the F181W is basically the same as the Holy Stone 181 with WiFi FPV, the 110 is different. It is lighter and more colorful – both in body-color and led lighting. An easy-to-get-to push-button power switch on the back if the 110 drone replaces the on-switch underneath the 181. Charging is through a micro-USB cable. That’s good. However, the 110 ships with only one battery, while the 181 ships with two. Batteries are interchangeable (the 110 is slightly smaller) and you can purchase extras.

Now we have 2 drones!

2 people found this helpful.
 on August 17, 2017
By MadamTM
8/30/2017 wow this company contacted me to make right on their product. Updated my review for superior customer service! I will keep this post updated.

A very good beginners drone. You wont be disappointed!

 on February 15, 2018
Ive had a few mini helos, and a Blade CX2 a few years back. After purchasing the HS110, Id have to say all around its the best one so far. Its easy to use, rugged, and has a decent flight time. Ive also purchased the 4 in 1 battery charger (came with 4 batteries) and traveling case.

Nice while it lasts, but poor quality. Good customer service, though….

 on February 13, 2018
By J. Hirsch
We bought this drone for my 10 year old son back in December and although it was nice while it worked, the quality is fairly poor.

Really Amazing Drone From HS.

2 people found this helpful.
 on August 3, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I am a new beginner drone flyer, I was told by my friend about the “Altitude Hold” feature. Especially when you first get acclimated to flying a drone, the “Altitude Hold” model is necessary. With the Altitude Hold feature, the drone with simply stay in place (hover) when you take your fingers off the controls.

Thanks Holy Stone for another great drone!

One person found this helpful.
 on August 29, 2017
By Great-Grandpa
The new model HS 110 Holy Stone is a winner. It is amazingly responsive, and is loaded with useful features. It has an ‘auto takeoff and auto land’ button, that I now use each flight. There are four speed settings, auto altitude hold, normal and headless flight modes, the ability to take photos and videos, and a one button ‘return home’ function in event you get into trouble. I enjoy ‘stick flying’ (using the handheld controller), and I am now learning to use the APP downloaded to my smartphone. The FPV live video is very useful, and I like this feature. Experienced drone pilots should be able to enjoy all the speed and features ‘right out of the box’. If this is your first drone, please know there is a ‘learning curve’ flying drones, any drone. Spend time familiarizing yourself with the drone’s flight controls and features. I recommend starting with the lower speed settings, advancing them as you gain confidence. Product knowledge is a must, and will help you have an enjoyable experience. This drone has lots of technology for a drone in this price range. And, Holy Stone customer service is simply superb. These folks care, and will assist you. My wife surprised me earlier this year with a Holy Stone F181 drone on my 74th birthday, my very first drone. I learned to fly drones, and you can too.

Buyer beware – there are easier drones to fly but this is a great drone for experienced pilots !!

 on February 5, 2018
By Jay Sierputowski
I don’t know what to say but a month ago this green drone arrived and it has been somewhat a battle ever since. I’ve flown 3 different drones of the four I own thus far and this was the second most difficult.

Great beginner model, fun for kids. Great price with discounts.

 on February 8, 2018
By WhetstoneDoug
Very impressed with this beginner model. That’s what it is. Fly it in conditions of NO WIND WHATSOEVER and you will be happy with this. The smartphone interface is good, the controls are easy to understand, and I was quick to learn a light touch IN NO WIND. This thing is so light… you don’t need to register it with the FAA, but it also will get carried away in the lightest breeze, and you will end up dropping it to keep from losing it. The motors are not powerful enough to bring it back home, in even the slightest breeze. Am I overstressing that you need NO WIND CONDITIONS to fly this thing??…Perhaps but when you get a WINDLESS day, it flies great. And the lime green color is easy to find. The pictures and videos are a bit grainy… but it is literally hundreds or thousands cheaper than those models that give professional quality, so you’re getting good bang for your buck, even there.

Easy to fly!

 on January 29, 2018
By Kenneth A. Smith
I really like this little drone. I have virtually no experience flying drones, but by my second flight I was able to fly around inside my house fairly easily.(haven’t been outside yet,just get it tonight). At first I crashed a lot, but the drone handled it well with no damage. I really like the altitude hold feature, it allows you to concentrate on directional control without worrying about altitude. The auto landing feature is pretty nifty too. I even took some photos and a video and was rather impressed-not professional quality mind you, but better than I expected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *