Review of DBPOWER MJX X400W FPV Drone

  • MJX X400W FPV Drone Quadcopter Review, How to, Camera Setup, & Flight Test
  • MJX X400W FPV quadcopter drone review
  • DBPOWER MJX X400W Drone Review – I LOST IT TWICE!
  • MJX X400W Quadcopter Review For Beginners
  • MJX X400 Drone for Experts and Beginners, Really!
  • MJX X400 w/ Wifi FPV Unboxing, assembly, first impressions
  • MJX RC X400 Drone Test Flight
  • MJX X400 RC Quadcopter
  • Flying my DBPower MJX X400W FPV RC X-Series Camera Drone!
Amazon Price: $109.99 $76.99 You save: $33.00 (30%). (as of March 22, 2018 9:48 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Safe, easy, and fun to fly, the DBPOWER MJX X400W drone makes it possible for everyone to reach for the sky.

Headless Mode for beginners
Headless mode is basically a method implemented on a drone that allows you to give up worrying about orientation altogether. Simply speaking, when you choose a headless mode, your drone will go to left when you pull the left transmitter stick and go to right when you pull the right all the time, regardless where your drone is pointing at.

Your Flying Camera
See exactly what your camera sees with a live video feed right on your mobile device. The X400W quadcopter gives you an all new perspective of sports, parties, and family events with a built-in camera that captures photos.

* Drone Size: 30*30*7.5 cm
* Drone Weight: 112G
* Drone battery: 3.7V 750 mAh Li-po battery
* Charging time: about 120 minutes (USB Charging)
* Flying time: about 8-9 minutes
* Control distance: About 100 meters
* Support mobile device: IOS / Android system
* Real-time shooting function: Yes
* Headless mode: Yes
* Light: Led light makes it beautiful at night
* Transmitter Battery: 3 x AA Battery (not included)

1*Quadcopter with camera
1*3.7V 750mAh battery
1*USB charging cable
4*Spare propeller blades
1*User Manual

More Accessories, Search ASIN Below:
Motors: B01D1I3WDE
Blades: B01D1I7280
Batteries: B01D1HUO3G B01D1HN4JW
Protective Guard: B01D1ILPCO
Transmitter: B01D1I0CU0
Landing Gear: B01D1IIA18

Customer Reviews

Lots of fun

228 people found this helpful.
 on September 11, 2016
By Kevin B.
I found that this drone flies great if you take the time to understand the controls and make sure that it’s level before you turn it on. The drone finds its “balance” during the first few seconds that it has power. If it’s leaning one way or the other during this time it will tend to wander. I also found that putting it in headless mode makes it easier to fly for newbies like myself. This drone is very durable and there are replacement parts available on Amazon that won’t break the bank. Don’t forget to order extra batteries. You will want them so that you can fly more than 10 minutes or so at a time. The first video I shot was upside down. It turns out that there is a “180 degrees” button in the app that needed clicked before recording video.

Challenging for a total rookie…but fun.

130 people found this helpful.
 on August 21, 2016
By Charles T. Andrews
Frustrating first drone experience. It took so long for the controller to pair with the drone that I only got to fly about 3 minutes before it crashed and that was that.

… newbie to this kind of toys and I’m so glad that I bought this one

4 people found this helpful.
 on September 6, 2017
By Grace
I’m a newbie to this kind of toys and I’m so glad that I bought this one. First of all, the assembly was easy. I didn’t need to read the instructions at all. It’s mainly just plug in and screw 4 bumpers around the blades and put in batteries. After 2 hours of charge, it does run 8-10 mins as it’s described. The control is simple. Besides the controller, it can also be controlled inside the app, with several pre-programmed move. Nevertheless I still can’t help bumping into walls, trees, etc. but I’m surprised on how sturdy it is. I’ve got this thing for 2 weeks and had run into all kinds of things, sometimes pretty hard. But so far there seems no problems with it. Also you can view the like video 3D by putting on your VR box. One downside is the video it takes is not very HD. But for this price, I definitely can live with it. Overall, love it!

A decent budget unit

3 people found this helpful.
 on July 6, 2017
By Sugarcube101
Short version: as someone who wasn’t sure what to expect, I thought it’s a decent budget unit.

This is so far the best quality drone with decent price for teenager to play …

3 people found this helpful.
 on February 7, 2018
By Sameer bhusal
I bought MJX X400W FPV Drone for my nephew as birthday gift. This is so far the best quality drone with decent price for teenager to play with. If you follow the instructions from YouTube, it is easy to operate. Actually my ten years old nephew figured out how to play it by himself. I did not give him any help. We usually played it in his school field. The field is perfect for drone without any obstacles. By observing my nephews play, the drone can fly very smoothly and do some fancy tricks in 360 flipping. He really enjoy the gift. This comes with easy to understand instructions for quick assembly. Additionally, the directions for learning how to fly the Quadcopter are also easy to understand. one of tiny white gear fell out, I emailed dbpower customer service for replacement accessory and to my surprise I got response in minutes and they sent the free replacement very fast. This drone is awesome sometimes i fly it too and i took some pictures and videos from this surprisingly they were clear. perfect price and best drone for all age group peoples got real good skills. awesome for beginners. 🙂


4 people found this helpful.
 on February 8, 2018
By 808Style
I can’t say enough about this drone to do it justice. I got it thinking it was another inexpensive rc toy that would last a few good rounds and then get knocked out. Boy was I wrong….this drone has performed again and again. Setting it up actually includes reading the direction – I know that’s hard for some of us to do. The reason I say to read the directions is because the buttons have different functions during the trimming setup and control different aspects of flight depending on what order you press them in. Hard to explain but you’ll see what I mean. Anyway, I nearly flew this thing out of sight and it was still under my control. I’ve flown many rc helicopters but never a little drone – I’ll never buy another chopper again. This is so easy to control, maneuver, and took me by total surprise.

Just completed my 15th successful flight and took a great video of the flight to share with my family!

4 people found this helpful.
 on June 2, 2017
By Brett Bachman
I recently decided to learn more about photography drones. Following the advice from many of the online training videos I wanted to buy a drone that I could use to train as a pilot, and also to experiment taking videos from the drone for an affordable price.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *