Review of Yuneec Q500 4K Typhoon Quadcopter Drone RTF w/CGO3 Camera, ST10+ & Steady Grip (Certified Refurbished)

  • Yuneec Q500 4K Camera Drone Review
  • Yuneec Q500 4K Typhoon Quadcopter Drone RTF with CGO3 Camera, ST10+ and Steady Grip
  • Yuneec Q500 Typhoon 4k Quadcopter Review – Watch It WORK Here!
  • Yuneec Q500 4K Typhoon Review Quadcopter Drone RTF w/CGO3
  • Yuneec Q500 4K Typhoon Review Quadcopter Drone
  • Yuneec Quadcopters & Accessories // The Most Popular 2017
  • Yuneec Q500 4K Typhoon Quadcopter Drone Review & Opinion
Amazon Price: $559.99 (as of March 23, 2018 3:36 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Currently unavailable

A conclusion level of ready-to-fly (RTF) indicates this version of the Q500 4K Hurricane Quadcopter with CGO3-GB Cam, SteadyGrip, and Camera Aluminum Case Camera and Aluminum Case from Yuneec comes factory-assembled and that a pre-bound transmitter/ground station unit (radio controller) is included. More than simply an RC multi-rotor, the Q500 4K Typhoon is developed for APV – aerial photography and video.

To this end, it integrates the CGO3-GB, a 3-axis gimbal-stabilized electronic camera with 4K video recording, 1080p video recording at approximately 120 fps, and shoots pictures at 12-megapixels.

Customer Reviews

Perfect choice for my needs, amazing package

155 people found this helpful.
 on January 9, 2016
By Hokie115
Like 99% of people reading these reviews you are considering this vs. the Phantom 3 Professional. Honestly ask yourself what are you going to do with this anyway? If you are looking at it as a toy, these are not toys.

But the Phantom has much better fpv range

166 people found this helpful.
 on August 25, 2015
By Herman Allen
I purchased the q500 40, but from my local shop rather than Amazon. This is my second quad, the 350 QX3 being my first. The q500 flies slower, but is a much more stable platform. While it flies up to 15mph with GPS enabled, if you turn gps off it speeds up dramatically. Do a YouTube search, some have gotten it up to 35+ mph. I am too cautious to fly with GPS though. This is not a small unit, so remember that before purchasing. In comparison to the Phantom 3, it flies smoother and quieter than the Phantom. But the Phantom has much better fpv range. And the camera on the Phantom 3 professional is a tad better, but not by much. However, the customer service by Yuneec is far superior to that of DJI. That ultimately made me choose the q500. I usually keep my quads in sight range so going out more than a mile or so is not something that matters to me. Overall I’m pleased with my purchase, and I forgot to mention that having two batteries come with it is a blessing. That alone is a win. The quads with their limited flight time need to all have two batteries standard issue. And the charger comes with a cigarette lighter adapter so you can charge on the car with no more money out of pocket. Little stuff like that adds up so it’s something to consider.

This drone is amazing so easy to fly absolutely flawless and the pictures …

127 people found this helpful.
 on August 22, 2015
By john
This drone is amazing so easy to fly absolutely flawless and the pictures you capture and video is awesome so vivid in color. so many features with the new Q500 4K Battery life is a good 20 to 25 mins and the distance i got was 1,900 ft which i no longer saw it after 800 so whats the purpose of flying if you cant see it. So with that just hit my home home feature and it return to home and landed 20 feet from me . Also had a question about certain function. So i called and waited just 2 mins on the phone got a few question answered but also needed tech support left a message got a emailed that day saying they recieved my message and will call and also email. Got a call the next day and i missed it the tech at yuneec left a message saying he will call back which he did the next day.

Fun flyer!

5 people found this helpful.
 on June 2, 2016
By C P
I’ve flown this drone 6 times since I’ve owned it. It is a fantastic flying quad, slow and lumbering on turtle mode and variable to swift on rabbit mode. I have a small Syma and a very tiny Hubsan. Both of those pale in comparison BUT, they were perfect to learn on. Believe me, I beat those two pretty hard, but became a better flier.

really good, well built, and so easy sloth from the goonies could use it!

7 people found this helpful.
 on February 12, 2016
By luke
this is a good quad copter, it handles really well, and it is extremely user friendly, on the first and second day i was able to make this video, and the shots are so professional its amazing, […]

Yuneec Q500 4k on going review from a total newbie!

99 people found this helpful.
 on August 5, 2015
By Informed Shopper
I will update this review after I actually learn how to fly and put this bird in the air with a progress report of a complete newbie learning to operate the Q500 4K.

easier to view from a distance and the features are great.

11 people found this helpful.
 on October 20, 2015
By James Wilson
I first saw this Drone at the Interdrone conference in September Las Vegas and was impressed by the demonstration they performed with the Yuneec Q500 4K. I already have a Bebop Parrot with Skycontroller and DJI Phantom 3 Professional but after reading up on the Q500 I had to get it and if definitely exceeded my expectations. It’s larger, easier to view from a distance and the features are great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *