Best Selling Camera Drones

Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology – 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)

  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H Review, vs DJI Phantom 4!! (4K)
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--2 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology – 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--3 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H Pro 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--4 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H Intel Real Sense Review – Demunseed
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--5 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Meet the Yuneec Typhoon H 4K Camera Drone
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--6 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H 4k Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Review – Best Drone 2017
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--7 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology – 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--8 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    YUNEEC TYPHOON H PRO with Intel RealSense Technology 4K Collision Avoidance
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--9 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone
  • Best Selling Camera Drones review-of-yuneec-typhoon-h-pro-with-intel-realsense-technology-4k-collision-avoidance-hexacopter-drone-carbon-fiber-yuntyhbrus--10 Review of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)
    5 Best Drones 2018 (Updated 2019)
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $1,499.99 (as of January 20, 2019 8:52 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

PRO PERFORMANCE IN A COMPACT PACKAGE AT A PROSUMER COST

Exactly what's consisted of: Comes with ST16 all-in-one controller, Integrated 7-inch Android touchscreen, Wizard, knapsack, extra battery and additional props

The Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense Technology, winner of the 2016 Consumer Electronics Show "Best of Class" supplies capabilities for enthusiasts formerly just discovered in high-end professional drones, yet at a consumer cost. The Typhoon H is geared up with Intel RealSense Technology, six rotors, a 360-degree gimbal cam and retractable landing equipment with Yuneec's standard of being prepared from the box, easy and safe to fly, with spectacular Ultra HD 4K video and stills.

THE DRONE THAT KNOWS ITS WAY AROUND

The Typhoon H with Intel RealSense Technology is capable of detecting barriers and smartly navigating around them, gives you the flexibility to explore brand-new creative options. RealSense integrates with Follow Me mode to prevent items while recording in any instructions. The Intel RealSense R200 camera with Intel Atom powered module develops a 3D design of the world, allowing you to concentrate on the topic without stressing over flying into challenges.

How it works

Tropical Storm H with Intel RealSense innovation constructs a 3D design of the world, while browsing through it. Using a 3D model of its environment enables the drone to make intelligent options about creating paths around barriers.

Furthermore, RealSense can remembering its environment, more improving the avoidance of possible collisions. It is not reactionary– if it avoids an obstacle as soon as, it will remember the location of the obstacle and automatically understand to avoid it.

Tropical storm H uses GPS – not simply vision – to track targets. From a small tree branch to a big structure, Typhoon H can still navigate around challenges, despite size, and stay in contact with the topic, even if it ends up being obscured.

STUNNING VIDEO AND PICTURES: The 360-degree anti-vibration gimbal with the brand-new CGO3+ video camera allows unlimited panning for awesome Ultra High Definition 4K videos and 12 megapixel stills. The landing gear withdraws throughout flight to seamlessly remove itself from the shot for unblocked views. With Team Mode, one person can fly while the other films to capture just the best shots (Team Mode to be utilized with the Yuneec Wizard, offered separately).

SIMPLE TO FLY: The Typhoon H adds 8 brand-new flight modes including Point of Interest, Orbit, Curved Cable, Journey and more. The GPS supported flight control holds its position. And a push of a button provides vehicle launch and automobile landing It can even immediately return to house. SAFE TO FLY: Innovative new security features include ultrasonic distance detection to assist in avoiding large challenges, and 6 rotor safety with 5 rotor fail-safe to keep it in the air even if a motor fails.

An additional benefit is the compact and easy to use style of the Typhoon H. Quick detach props allow fast removal from the motors, and each rotor arm easily folds down from its flight position to a resting position versus the drone for easy and compact transport utilizing a custom-designed difficult case/backpack. Carbon fiber is used extensively to reduce weight while increasing resilience.

The Typhoon H features the professional quality Android-based ST16 controller, which has a large 7-inch integrated display and HD 720p video downlink for sensational real-time video reception. The Typhoon H also maintains the Typhoon family's concentrate on security with features such as Geo-fencing, Variable Speed Control, Dynamic Return Home, Low-Battery Return Home and FAA No Fly.

Typhoon H Support & Warranty – We are Here to Help.

Service and assistance from the people who know your Typhoon H best. Yuneec Typhoon H drone includes 1 year guarantee, extra authorized service centers, and dedicated hotline so that Typhoon H owners can rapidly and directly seek advice from product specialists at 1-844- 343-9770.

Customer Reviews

Typhoon H, the drone that worked for me!!

375 people found this helpful
 on July 24, 2016
By Joseph Kirby
I have owned the unit for a few months now. I wanted to make sure that I put enough flight time in and fully tested the unit before I made my review. I spent many hours researching the different features within the different drones available. When deciding what drone I wanted, I had to realize what purpose I wanted the drone for. I do a lot of extreme sports and I wanted a drone that would be easy to fly and have the ability to capture the video that I wanted. It came down to the DJI Phantom 4 and the Yuneec Typhoon H. Both drones are amazing but each have their own pros and cons. Here are the reasons I chose the Typhoon H over the Phantom 4: First and foremost, I wanted a drone that had a follow me feature. Specifically one that was easy to use. Even though the P4 has the easiest tracking feature, there were some major flaws. DJI worked on visual tracking. Sometime the drone could not keep up and would lose sight or if I went behind a tree or under some brush, it would lose its tracking ability. It also cannot descend while in tracking mode. DJI does not allow it to go below the starting altitude, so when causing down a mountain, I would get smaller and smaller until it completely lost its subject.

Professional Grade at a reasonable price with Phenomenal Customer Service

221 people found this helpful
 on December 8, 2016
By von888
Professional Grade Hexacopter at a reasonable price. All I can say is WOW! I bought the Typhoon H as addition to my Yuneec Q500 4K. The Typhoon H perform more than expected. It is really stable even in high winds. It is really agile when you need it to be. The camera is comparable to the $2K models. I have flown this over water at 2,000ft out (horizontallly) at 200ft up. it slices through the air as if there was no air. it produced a smooth video and really steady when taking stills. I have also flown this it freezing temperatures and it flew ok. The battery: The battery can take up to 2 hours to charge on the standard charger. Slow charging and slow balancing is good if you ask me. I get at least 19mins+ on the battery by not making complex maneuvers. aggressive maneuvering gives me 16mins. not bad. I have a total of 6 batteries. I just make sure that I cycle through the batteries to get the even use on each one of them. The CGO3+: The camera is good. It can take 360 photos, Timelapse, and 180 panorama. There is the trim function that can make the H drone on a straight line and you can concentrate on the camera movements. Also the camera can do preset flying such as journey, orbit, curve cable cam etc.

so that’s awesome. All the functions work as advertised and flight …

20 people found this helpful
 on February 10, 2017
By The Dude
This thing is the shiz. Pro package came with external antennae mounted with the retractable landing gear, something I guess earlier versions didn’t have. Range has been about half a mile with no hickups to video transmission, and that’s in an area where there is definitely some interference, so that’s awesome. All the functions work as advertised and flight is very intuitive, especially if you’ve flown other drones. Camera stability and resolution is amazing, check out the photos from a local park! It’s a little pricey but in my opinion, totally worth it if you want to explore and get great shots from awesome angles you wouldn’t otherwise be able to get. Also, flight time was easily 20+ minutes, and this thing handles a moderate wind like a champ, and maintains camera stability while it’s doing it! Great job by Typhoon here. Do note that I’m an amateur UAV pilot, but seriously, the quality is unmistakable. Happy flying! Update: this thing flies to well over a mile with good video and telemetry(as long as you point the transmitter at the drone)! Don’t try flying it from behind a tree line or at a steep angle to a tree line. Line of sight folks, then you won’t have a problem achieving awesome distances.

Typhoon H Experience – Sadly Ended – Then A Happy Conclusion

29 people found this helpful
 on December 4, 2016
By Rodney Sprader, PhD
Update 2: Yuneec, the manufacturers of the Typhoon H Pro, are the most awesome team to work with. They reviewed my flight logs and determined that something unusual had happened during my last flight causing the copter to drop out of the sky or fly off. I never saw what happened to it. The customer service department was very apologetic over the incident, which probably wasn’t their fault at all. I requested a quote to purchase the parts that I had lost. I loved the device and wanted another one. With sincerity and professionalism, Yuneec had replaced my missing drone with a brand new one; no charge( not even shipping costs). They did not have to do that for I was willing to pay for the missing copter. Yuneec, you have the best customer service I’ve ever worked with or had ever heard of. I will always be a fan and your products will always be my first choice. TEN stars for Yuneec customer service. Thank you very very much. Update: Below is my sincere review of my favorite quadcopter… Tonight, at only 800′ feet out over a lake, the video feed started to freeze up. I don’t usually worry about that but it was only 800′ away so I started to turn back.

This is the Drone to buy – absolutely brilliant

12 people found this helpful
 on December 8, 2016
By Robin Hood Forest of Dean
Typhoon H Pro with Intel RealSense & wizard is the best drone I have ever owned; and I have owned several. So far I am most impressed; this is a professional unit. The drone and accessories are well constructed. The design features are well thought out. The hexacopter packs away quickly and easily; the backpack is a must have. The design of the retracting arms, gimbal camera and battery pack are excellent. Plus, it just looks great. The documentation included lacks a full operators manual, this can be downloaded online. The startup booklets and cheat-sheets for the hexacopter, ST16 & wizard are good although the grammar is occasionally unclear. Yuneec website has links to some excellent video tutorials, and I recommend you watch these before operating the hexacopter. The videos clarified several things for me. If you intend to use the drone for extended periods, then consider getting a second USB charging cable, second battery charger and maybe a 3rd or 4th battery pack. Only the battery packs are available on Amazon. The hexacopter is ready to fly right out of the box. I found it extremely easy to operate once I had studied the controls. Camera gimbal performance is truly remarkable.

Very nice drone!

11 people found this helpful
 on January 13, 2017
By zzApotheosis
I only had it for a week and a half because I wanted to try out other high-end drones, but in my time with it, it was so much fun! Yuneec has really played aggressively with this drone in the market lately. Nowadays, they ship this drone in a VERY nice, high quality, travel-friendly backpack, they include two batteries, a wizard remote, the ST16 Ground Station (remote controller), a 16GB Micro SD card, and some other goodies. Unfortunately, if you’ve been shopping around for a high-end drone, you probably know that DJI is the tech giant in the consumer drone industry. I’d like to be the one who tells you that the Typhoon H Pro is a very, very good competitor to the Phantom series. It doesn’t exactly have the camera quality of the Phantom series, but if that’s something you might not care about, then the Typhoon H Pro is an excellent choice as well. I had so much fun with this drone while I had it and I highly recommend it to anyone who’s looking for the best alternative to the Phantom series. Or anyone who’s in the market for a really awesome-looking high-end drone.

Awesome drone!

6 people found this helpful
 on April 27, 2018
By Michael A. Corrigan
I was torn between the Typhoon H (TH) and the DJI Mavic at first, but NOT anymore! What an awesome drone! If flies like a dream and looks like a badass in the sky. Crows love to foul my horse watering stations on my farm and I’ve tried everything to scare them away as clean water is critical to horses in Summer time. Very smart birds that know how to strategize their efforts to work against you and just piss you off! Enter the TH… One day, I noticed 5 crows were dominating the sky around the waterer and harassing the horses. Launched the TH and went after them (not intending to harm them, but give them a taste of their own medicine). Needless to say, they quickly realized there is a new sheriff in town! They about pooped themselves when it showed up. One was the leader of the pack and tried to show he wasn’t afraid until he became the focal point. It’s been a week and they have not returned! Takes awesome photography too! Made several videos of the farm and now friends are asking to do their properties. Love this thing and have over 80 hours with numerous ideas and new projects in mind.

Review Of Yuneec Typhoon H Pro With Intel RealSense Technology - 4K Collision Avoidance Hexacopter Drone, Carbon Fiber (YUNTYHBRUS)